Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$285 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 August 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Good sized room, upstairs, with a private balcony overlooking leafy Trafalgar Street.

Home Description

Description of the home

It's a lovely old 3 bedroom house on a leafy street in Annandale. It's large, airy and relaxed, with a pleasant back courtyard. It has two separate living rooms, one of which has a big screen TV and awesome day bed for watching movies. It also has two eating areas. (But only one bathroom. We make it work.)

It's a short walk to Annandale shops (supermarkets, cafes, pubs), and close to plenty of buses on both Booth Street and Parramatta Road.

The house is completely furnished except for the bedroom. Kitchen has a dishwasher. The house is filled with art, books, records and and a surprising amount of "Jaws" memorabilia.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, NBN internet and a fortnightly cleaner. All split evenly 3 ways. We do our own thing food wise.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Nick - 46, works full time in the music industry. Is currently trying to learn to play piano. (Don't worry, he has headphones.) Likes sci-fi and cheesy sitcoms, and plenty of other, more worthy art-forms as well, probably.
Brendon - 43, works full time as a film director and lecturer. Spends some days working at home. Obsessed with the movie Jaws. No-one knows why.
Both have busy lives but spend a lot of their down time at home watching movies and bingeing TV series.
Neither is exactly great shakes in the cooking department. It's not really our thing. Don't mind a wine though.
Compatible people
Looking for someone friendly, easy-going, respectful, tidy and considerate. We like a friendly space with a nice vibe, but also respect each other's space. It's a big house so that's easy to do. Friends are always welcome. Ideally someone over 30 working (and/or studying) full time, but whatever works for you. Cleaning is a shared responsibility but we also have a cleaner come in fortnightly which makes it all very easy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog