Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$205 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
***During this time of social distancing I will be taking a break from finding a flatmate for the health safety of the occupants of the complex. When all the madness has calmed down and you are still looking for a room please contact me***

ROOM: Is unfurnished with a built in mirrored wardrobe, hardwood floors and a big leafy tree for scenery and privacy. Timber blinds and have also hung some curtains as well. Will be able to fit a double bed and additional furniture easily (can also get a queen or a king in a squish).

RENT: is $205 per week (you'll will need to enter onto the lease, bond is $1025 (5 weeks rent, lodged with the Residential Tenancies Bond Authority). Bills are split evenly and are fairly cheap. Free access to Netflix, Stan, Disney+, Prime Video, Apple TV+ to the main TV.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey there! I am looking for a flatmate to share my 2 bedroom apartment in Fairfield

LOCATION: Situated on one of the more sought after picturesque streets in the area, Just a 5 minute walk to Fairfield train station where the train will get you into the city in 15 minutes. Quite a few bus route options around. 10 minute walk to Fairfield Park and Yarra Bend Park for your exercise needs. 5 minute stroll to Station St for trendy cafes, yoga studios and shopping.

APARTMENT: Resides inside a small, secure complex of 8 units with wonderful, friendly neighbours with a real sense of community. It fully secured electronically. Possibility for a car park available for a small car. There is a homey, comfortable feel that will make it your sanctuary after a day in the bustle of the city. Already furnished and kitchen if full of anything you need to cook with. The apartment has a cosy quality to it and may be best suited for someone in shift work, yet all is welcomed to see it.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity - Varies but has never been over $125 (per 2 Months)
Internet - $74.99 per month (NBN50 Plan)
Water - Varies
To be split 50/50

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
About the occupants
I’m an outgoing, friendly and positive gal a little over mid 30’s, working full time as a graphic designer in the corporate sector on the regular 9-5 track. A bit of an undercover hippy, I love good coffee and brunch. Enjoy wine and make a mean cheeseboard to go with it, can play a mean hand at poker, love to cook and from a previous life in the film industry enjoy watching movies. I am open to anyone and LGBT friendly.
Compatible people
I am looking for a longterm flatmate who is friendly and can gel into this little complex’s community, in their 30’s as well, is keen to hang out and have a chat but also happy in their own space. Must be clean, considerate and employed.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog