Broadbeach

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (includes bills)
Couple$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
31 March 2020 for 3 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The fully furnished bedroom features a pallet bed with double mattress, double built in wardrobe so plenty of hanging space and storage available and a 38inch TV in the room is equipped with Chromecast. Other items included in the room are a full length mirror, bedside tables and lamps.

We are looking for someone to move in with us to share the cost of the rent, with everything that is happening in the world currently and all of the hospitality industry shut down, Jess is now working part -time. As we don't want to loose our beautiful home and unsure of when full time work will be available again we are opening our home to share. So if you are in the same situation and looking for somewhere on a short term basis (3months for now) we would love to hear from you. Ideally we would like someone who is in a stable position, sorry no backpackers or students.

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of Broadbeach, conveniently close to shops, public transport and most importantly the beach. It features a large living area with the comfort of a plush sofa and a separate dining space, there is a fully equipped modern kitchen with breakfast bar and a private patio with a leafy outlook with bbq facilities.

We are located just a three minute walk to the shops at Oasis Shopping Centre, two minutes to bus stops and the tram stop at Broadbeach North. Also close by is Pacific Fair shopping mall and a short stroll to the beaches.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, we are Jess 29 and Rizz 36, we are a couple.
Jess works as a restaurant supervisor and Rizz is a customer care consultant. We enjoying cooking and having dinners with friends, we also enjoy a nice glass of wine or two. We both have the same interests and we love to go snorkelling whenever we get chance.
Compatible people
We are fairly sociable people and would like to find a housemate who is similar, someone who's happy to sit and have a chat or have dinner with us but we also respect each others personal space.
Our housemate needs to be a clean and tidy person, we are not messy and like to keep our house presentable, doesn't mean to say we are anal about cleaning but we just ask that you clean up after yourself and the house cleaning is shared.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog