Ascot

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 September 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is south facing into the quiet courtyard of our complex, and does not get direct sun in the summer. You would have your own 'wing' of the upstairs area, while I use the other two rooms as a bedroom and office. Brand new, quiet ceiling fan installed, large bathroom with shower and bath, and own toilet to use. Bedside table and draws available to use as well.

Home Description

Description of the home

This furnished townhouse is nested right next to the river, in a quiet, gated complex that has a swimming pool. We have a low maintenance courtyard with an awesome BBQ which is great for entertaining. The bedrooms are upstairs, and open kitchen/ dining and lounge downstairs. Its less than 10 mins from the airport and a quick bus ride to the CBD. Belmont shopping forum is nearby, and only a short drive to Mt Lawley or Vic Park social/eating hubs. Great paths along the river are perfect for exercising, riding or taking in the fantastic views. Carport fits 2 cars. I have a cute little dog that is quiet and sweet and well behaved, and loves cuddles on the couch.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Internet (50/50); water, gas and electricity split 50/50 unless FIFO or otherwise absent can calculate a fair proportion.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm a 37yo full time professional woman with a 6 month old puppy. I grew up in Perth but been travelling past 7 years and living in London for 5 of those years. I work in government and I'm pretty laid back and quiet during the working week, but love having a few close friends or family visit on the weekend to share a meal, watch a movie or play board games. I'm pretty tame, not a big drinker but enjoy a glass occasionally. I work from home frequently in the 3rd bedroom I've converted to an office. Me & the dog head to bed early and are up early, although I'm not very functional in the morning until I've had my coffee! We love walking along the river front just outside our house, or going on adventures in nature, including taking our kyak out on the river, hiking in national parks, or heading to the beach.
Compatible people
Mature, independent, clean, not a party animal, loves dogs, non-smoker
Description of pets
My 6 month old puppy Kylo (cocker spaniel x Cavalier) is a very good boy, doesn't bark, house trained and loves cuddles on the couch.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay