Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
11 August 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Room is somewhat small, but currently fits a double bed and also a small corner desk, along with a clothes rack and side table. Located at the back of the house, by the kitchen, but right next to the garden, with your own door out.

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely terrace style house on a quiet leafy street, right near Annandale village. Separate Kitchen, dining and living areas. Lush garden grows all along the north side of the house and at the back, where we have a small grassy area that we are slowly growing into relaxed chill space to have a bbq and grow some herbs/veg. Cozy living room space where we Netflix on our big TV.

20mins to Central station with a bus. Short walk to Parramatta Rd, where there a bunch of different buses. 15mins to Sydney University.
Right by Annandale Village, where there's a couple of good cafes and restaurants. Also 2 supermarkets and a pub. Pretty close of Newtown, Glebe and Leichhardt where there a bunch of restaurants, bars and places to shop. Close to Glebe Foreshore walk, where you can do a nice stroll by the water.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Internet, Water, Electricty all split evenly amongst the 3 of us. Can discuss including bills with the rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Ogi, 29, Graduate Architect, currently working in Surry Hills, 9 - 6.

Rei, 29, ESL teacher, currently working in the city, 3 - 9.

We are friends from high school, but just moved in with each other earlier this year, along with my old housemate who is now vacating their room. When not working, we will often share meals, watch movies or tv shows in the living room, or be fixing up the garden. We will occasionally have some friends over fro dinner or drinks. We also like to keep our own personal time to ourselves.
Compatible people
We are equally happy to have someone who wants to join in, and cook meals with us, and join in with our various activities around the house, or if you want to keep to yourself and have your own space. Either is fine with us.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay