Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$740 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
9 August 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is medium sized, has plenty of natural light, built in robes with lots of storage space, a split system aircon/heater, and is on the second storey of the house. There is enough space for a bed and desk.

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is a townhouse, has a dishwasher, 2 toilets, a huge bath tub, a courtyard/outdoor area and central heating. It is fully furnished (apart from your room). We are going to try and make a veggie garden when spring comes!

The house is a 15 minute walk to Fairfield and Alphington Stations and super close to Fairfield Boathouse, walking trails, the shops on Station Street (A1 Bakery - yum!) and Yarra Bend Park. There is also a cute park at the end of the street where you can access the yarra river!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are split evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
About the occupants
We are looking for ONE lovely person to join us in our new home in Alphington (super close to Fairfield/Clifton Hill). Preferably looking for someone to move in by 30 July but we can be flexible.

You would be living with Ellie (27) and Amiee (30), two gals who work full time in architecture and the law (both currently working from home). We both love reading, going for walks, doing crosswords/sudoku's, rewatching all of Grey's Anatomy and cheese and wine!
Compatible people
We are looking for someone in a similar age bracket and preferably someone working full-time. We'd love someone who would contribute to our homely atmosphere and join in on the occasional dinner party and movie night. It's a cheese and vino vibe, not a kick-on hosting vibe. We like to get our 8h sleep.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay