Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$390 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$500 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 July 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The house has 2 bedrooms (both with en-suites), large open plan kitchen and dual aspect lounge/dinning areas. One further sunny outdoor decking area/balcony. Large garage with off street parking (extra cost) and storage. Other features include an office nook for home working, a separate laundry and a separate house toilet.

Some of the furniture will change when my current housemates move out; so if you have anything to add to the party all the better.

*The location:*
The house is in an incredible location to enjoy all that Melbourne has to offer. Located next to Victoria park metro station you can move from your front door to the platform in less than 3 mins then its 5 mins by train to Richmond, 7 mins to Jollimont (MCG) 10 mins to Flinders Street, 15 to Southern Cross. Across the road is the famous Victoria Park football ground where you can watch/perv over a Sunday match of VFL or WAFL or just do an outdoor workout. To the other side you have bars and restaurants including Dr Morse and Bodriggy brewery. Also in stones throw is the IGA, Wollies Metro and BWS. Plus the new wine shop and a range of cafes and restaurants for brunch, lunch and dinner.

Within walking distance are the bars and restaurants of Smith Street (10-15 mins), Brunswick street (20 mins), 5 minute walk to the Yarra Trail and Abbotsford convent and farm. If you cycle this spot is a dream, direct access to the yarra trail, plus you can be on smith street in 5 mins, Fitzroy pool and gym in 8 mins or Richmond in 12.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

All bills split. NBN, Electric and Water.
Included in the price are Netflix, Foxtel and Disney+.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
About the occupants
Me (Owen), 38, British, works in health promotion for a global mental health charity. Big traveller (in non COVID times), loves a cheeky GnT, spending an afternoon by the pool in Fitzroy, going for a cycle down the yarra trail and heading down the beach.
Compatible people
A great human, mature, no smoking/drug life, experienced in the world of house sharing, employed, likes to live in a clean and tidy environment, respects noise levels during the working week, enjoys coming home and having a catch up in front of Netflix, but also comfortable doing their own thing. Keen for someone that makes an effort to hang with my friends and vice versa.

Added bonus if you love Christmas (I have a huge tree), fan of aviation, Schitts creek and own a funky 70’s indoor bar and are willing to help throw the odd party.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog