Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 September 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month
Other information
THE ROOM:

Light, bright room with a built-in wardrobe. Can comfortably fit a queen bed with a bedside table. You will be sharing a bathroom with one other person.

Also includes a study area, located on the ground floor of the house. This area is unfurnished but comfortably fits a large desk, office chair and a bookshelf. Perfect for study or working from home!

Home Description

Description of the home

THE HOUSE:

Terrace house which is part of small complex. The entry is off the street which means it’s super safe.

Two balconies, including a HUGE one we use for entertaining.

Open plan kitchen, dining, living area. With modern kitchen fit-outs and a dishwasher.

THE AREA:

Very central to Newtown, Leichhardt and the city, whilst being in a really quiet street.

Plenty of great cafes and pubs within walking distance.

15 min walk from Annandale village which is full of cute boutiques and cafes

25-min walk from Tramsheds

10 min away from Broadway and Norton Plaza - so you’re spoilt for choice when it comes to grocery shopping!

A 3-min walk away from the nearest bus stop, with very regular buses going into the CBD.

15-min walk away from Stanmore station

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills: not included in rent but usually around $100 each/quarter

Internet: unlimited NBN split evenly between everyone - $70/month in total

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
About the occupants
ABOUT US:

Chilled out ladies in our late 20s to early 30s: Bella is a school teacher and Siobhan works in insurance. We like to socialise as a household (with regular house dinners, occasional nights out and obsessively watching Masterchef and the Bachelor) but are respectful of each others’ space. We enjoy having friends over but we are not a party house.

HOUSE ADMIN:

We have a weekly cleaning roster to evenly share the workload, and have a joint bank account for household expenses (e.g. toilet paper, cleaning products, basic kitchen necessities like oil, salt). We like to keep common areas clean and tidy at all times.
Compatible people
Respectful, clean, tidy. Up for a chat but also respectful of each other’s space.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog