Artarmon

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
21 March 2021 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Discuss further for other queries

Home Description

Description of the home

A homey double-bricked 2-bedroom apartment in Artarmon. Featuring a large living area with sofa and big screen TV (Netlix access available) next to nice balcony view from second floor with outdoor seating. A spacious fully-equipped kitchen (excluding dishwasher). Spacious dining room separated from the kitchen and living room too. Bath and Shower separated.

Apartment and rooms are North-East facing where you get the nice morning sun until 11am. So it is not too hot with direct afternoon sunlight especially during Summer. It is a short 5-minute walk (400m) to Artarmon train station. Plenty of shops, restaurants, cafes and parks and a local gym nearby. 17-minutes via direct train to CBD (Wynyard). And a new Metro station is about to be finished soon, which is just a brief 3-minute walk!

1 station away from Chatswood CBD which is accessible to shopping malls, supermarkets, schools, etc. No garage available but there are plenty available street parking spots - 3 visitor parking slots accessible too, if available.

If you have your own furniture or preference, happy to discuss this.

P.S. the bedroom photo is when I was using the room before. It has a nice double bed now. Photo to be updated shortly!

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

The rent includes all the bills (electricity and internet). Will need to re-assess electricity share based on the usage, especially around winter.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
About the occupants
Apartment will be shared with couple Abby and Mark, both in their 30s and working full-time in CBD - with Abby working from home 2 days a week. She does a part-time job as a group fitness instructor in the evening 4 days a week. Neat and prefers cooking their own food as work schedule for both of them is all over the place. :) Both are social, friendly and open minded, flexible, straightforward, open to confrontation but easy going who knows how to maintain a homey environment rather than a party house and respect other people's social comfort and space. Both are rarely at home on most weekends as they hangout in relatives' place around Sydney.
Compatible people
Cleans after themselves and share the house work responsibilities. Communicative, considerate and respectful. You are absolutely welcome to occasionally invite over friends for social catch-ups and sleepovers. ;-)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog