Brabham

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 December 2020 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Property is a newly built 4 bedroom home located in the upper swan valley. It is a 5 minute drive from west swan road which is home to local restaurants, cafes and wineries. The estate is located across from Whitman Park and is only a 30 minute drive to the Perth City. As it is new it is still a new build there are still a few things to be done before it’s complete but it is a work in progress.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Gas, electricity and water bill is divided evenly between housemates for each billing quarter. Internet is included in rental amount. Each housemate is responsible for cleaning up after themselves including keeping all shared spaces clean and tidy.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Renee I am 30yrs old and I am the home owner of the property. I work FIFO week on week off. I spend my days off socialising out and about with friends, walking my dog Ruby or watching Netflix. I am very house proud so I like to keep things clean and tidy. I like to think I’m healthy but I will not say no to wine or pizza. I am quite social but also don’t mind a bit of alone time.

My house mate Bella is 22 and works Monday to Friday and occasionally on the weekends. She enjoys watching comedy shows, knitting and taking her dog Allie to the dog park in her spare time. Bella is an animal lover of all shapes and sizes and will often pet/house sit at other properties when I am home. Bella is a private person who likes to keep to herself most of the time but will also sit down for a chat and to watch some television together occasionally.
Compatible people
I am looking for a positive and friendly house mate who enjoys a bit of socialising but is also happy to respect the housemates need for privacy and alone time. Being proactive in cleaning up after themselves is a must as the house will not clean itself. There are two small dogs that pretty much run the house so being a dog lover is an absolute necessity. If you like pizza and wine that would also be a bonus.
Description of pets
Ruby is 7yrs old but still very much a puppy at heart. She loves to play fetch and loves having a cuddle and getting lots of scratches. She gets very excited when she sees people and loves children. Isn’t a huge fan of other dogs at the start and can be a bit defensive but usually warms up to them eventually.

Allie is the sweetest little dog she is only 3yrs old and really good with all other dogs. She loves to play with all her toys and loves getting you to rub her belly by grabbing you with her paw.

Both dogs are Maltese x shitzu and are house trained.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay