Melrose Park

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 December 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Fireplace not in use

Home Description

Description of the home

Nicely renovated 1800's homestead situated 6km from Adelaide CBD, 6km from Glenelg Beach, 5km to Flinders Uni. 
**Available 13th of DECEMBER** 
Large rear yard on 1200 m2 block with veggie garden, fruit trees lawn and fire pit. Kitchen has gas cook top and fan foced oven, rangehood. Gas hot water, solar electricity, reverse cycle ducted cooling/heating. Shared bathroom, laundry area and sunroom at the rear. 
Spacious rooms with high ceilings and wooden floors. 
*Pets negotiable 
* $200pw, 6-12 months+ preferred stay 
*Near public transport, gyms, schools, Shops - Castle Plaza and Pasadena Foodland. No NBN connected but can be organized. 
Please message me if you're interested in an inspection.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided equally, no internet connected but can be organized, I use my own mobile plan data.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Devi, 37yo Artist, uni student with 2 Russian Blue rescue cats, I'm vegan. I enjoy cooking, gardening, bushwalking, beaches, gym and socialising on occasion. Im mostly quiet and laid back, I enjoy personal space but I'm friendly, honest, respectful, personable and upfront. I do enjoy a good chat, occasional cook up and glass of wine or 2, non smoker. Not a big party house but dinner parties with friends and fire pit nights are cool. I have a partner who visits on occasion and vice versa. Non judgement, drama free zone. 
Looking for a housemate or two maximum who shares similar values.
Compatible people
Looking for someone with similar values
Description of pets
Tarus and Anitchka 2 Russian Blue rescue cats I adopted earlier this year. Tarus is nervous around other animals and small children but super snuggly when your sitting still. Nitchka sleeps in random places, friendly and carefree

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay