Athelstone

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$700 per month (excludes bills)
Couple$700 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
24 February 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Bed frame available but no mattress

Home Description

Description of the home

Large 3 bedroom house close to linear park trails.
1 bedroom used as a study area.
1 large living area with comfortable couch, TV, chrome cast.
1 large dining area. Dining table and 6 chairs
Current spare bedroom has a bed frame if required but no mattress
Big kitchen area with oven, stove top and dishwasher.
Reasonable sized outside area.
Backyard has a rumpus room where storage is possible. Recently renovated bathroom.
Under cover parking spot for 1 car with no roller door
5 minute drive to paradise interchange, and a $25 uber to the city.
2 supermarkets located close by. Goodlife and anytime fitness within 5 minutes of the house.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

All bills split evenly which includes water, electricity and gas.
Internet is unlimited download, 50mbps and is 30 a month (if split)
Happy to discuss food arrangement
No current cleaner or gardener

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Bradley, im 25 years old (about to turn 26) and I'm a registered nurse working at North Eastern Community Hospital. I work shift work and can be occasionally on call.
I enjoy bevs, I play sport, video games, TV, the gym and general socialising.
I would say I'm a reasonable cook but I tend to stay within my known recipes generally.
I love my music and I do play the drums but I limit the times I play to during the day when im pretty sure no one is around, because of work I can't play as often as I'd like.
Other than that, I'd like to think I'm pretty easy to get along with and like to have a bit of fun.
Compatible people
I would really prefer and like to be around someone that doesn't take themselves too seriously and likes to have a laugh. I'm a very laid back and relaxed person, so someone that is similar would be great.
I keep things relatively tidy but by no means am I a clean freak so someone thst isn't too anal about things and is generally relaxed would be perfect.
Looking for someone drama free, but happy to do their bit.
Wouldn't mind someone I can be mates with as I feel that's important when living together and someone that doesn't mind have a few drinks. Absolutely happy to hang out but understanding that you need your own time and space.
Your friends are more than welcome visitors!
Description of pets
No pets living here

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog