Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (includes bills)
Date available
7 February 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

I'm looking for someone to share this beautiful parkside apartment!

Modern 2-bedroom apartment in a lovely three-storey security (swipe access) apartment complex in Alexandria. Free access to gym and a lovely pool. Kitchen with dishwasher. 2 x bathrooms. With all mod cons including air-conditioner in the lounge. Lovely balcony and windows with tree views. As I just moved in, home is almost fully furnished but still missing a couch. You are welcome to bring yours if I haven’t got one by the time you move in. The apartment is spacious and tidy, with a minimalist style, but open to your magic input too to make it your home.

Your room has built-in wardrobe but is otherwise unfurnished. It can easily fit a queen bed, a desk and additional shelving. You also have your own bathroom & toilet (we only share the laundry and dryer which I access weekly).

The listed rent does not include lock-up security garage car space which can become available upon discussion.

Though I haven’t lived here for long, I could tell our neighbours are chilled and very quiet.

The apartment is at an amazing location. The road where we live on is very happening, but rest assured your bedroom is a quiet one. There’re are several restaurants, cafés and an amazing Woolworths Metro within a stone’s throw away. Across the road is Sydney Park which will help you hit your 10,000 daily steps. 10 minutes’ walk to both St. Peters and Erskineville train stations, with 2-3 stops to the city. Walking distance to Newtown/Erskineville/other parts of Alexandria for some of Sydney’s best restaurants and cafes. Buses downstairs go straight to RPA, USYD, UNSW, Coogee beach, Redfern and the city.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Rent includes ultra-fast Internet of NBN 100, electricity and water.

Undercover car space is available upon negotiation.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi I'm Long. I'm a first-generation Australian who grew up in China. I’m a university lecturer. I absolutely love this apartment, the easy access to buses/cafes/supermarket, the suburb, the park, and the easy access to Newtown!

I am a sensible, caring, honest, and friendly person, and very open to communication. I work partially at home but have started to return to campus more. When I am home, I enjoy the company of a flatmate. I'm reasonably sociable but have lots of respect for privacy. I travel overseas a few times a year (pre-covid). In my spare time, I like gym, yoga, choir (pre-covid), Karaoke (now), reading, writing, and hanging out with friends. I enjoy learning languages and have been learning Russian. As I'm a vegetarian, it’ll be best case scenario either if you are vego/vegan or a lazy chef : )
Compatible people
This apartment is not a party house. But it could be perfect for you if you:
• love the hustle and bustle of Newtown and Alexandria but also enjoy quietness at home;
• are friendly, considerate, respectful, and reasonably tidy;
• pay bills on time;
• enjoy the company of a flatmate but also appreciates privacy.
• have an early-ish routine

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog