Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 April 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bedroom includes sliding double glazed window door that leads out to a small narrow standing balcony about 40cm in width. Ensuite includes a double shower head.

Home Description

Description of the home

A modern 3 level town house that's only 2 years old located in the quite and not so known suburb of Aphington. Situated just a short 20min drive from the CBD or 25min by train. On the ground floor, the home includes a study with a stand alone toilet, perfect for the work from home office if needed (this room is currently unfurnished). Moving on up to the second floor we have a open planned kitchen and living room that extends onto a generously sized balcony. Kitchen includes Gas cook top stove, built in fridge, freezer, dish washer, wall mounted oven and an abundance of storage. Onwards to the third floor you will find the two bedrooms, equal in size both with built in robes and their own separate ensuite with double shower head. The room available for rent also features a small balcony with floor to ceiling sliding glass door.

Local/ nearby facilities include, a 1 min walk to Aplington footy oval and parklands, 10min walk to Alphington train station and a 15min walk to the Darebin Parklands.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Bills are separate to Rent. Bills included Electricity, Gas and Internet. Bills are a 50/50 Split.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Mason and I'm 26 years old. I'm quiet a keen cyclist/ photographer, so live a very active lifestyle spending a lot of my free time outdoors either on, or off the bike. I work full time in a multi mixed roll at Bastion Cycles, a local frame manufacture specializing in additive manufacturing and carbon composites. My role there spans across production assistant, though mainly focusing on marketing and content creation.
When I'm not working, or cycling for that matter, you can find me either out shooting cycling or at home editing. While photography is one of my biggest hobbies over cycling, I love the Melbourne coffee culture, eating out/ socialising with friends or just enjoying a casual craft beer. As much as I enjoy eating out, I cook at home most nights.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a respectful, trustworthy, considerate easy going flatmate with a positive attitude on life. If you also like to live a active lifestyle, then I think we'll get along just fine. It's a share house, so someone that doesn't mind doing their bit to keep the home clean, tidy and respectable is a must. Someone that loves to socialise or have a laugh is an added bonus.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog