Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1175 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
25 February 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The second best room in the house (3.8m x 3.5m). It has a large BIR with private access to the shared bathroom, which you will have all to yourself for some time because our housemate is currently stuck in Singapore, thanks to Covid. Who knows when and if he will be back!

Home Description

Description of the home

Two story townhouse in a secure complex on Nicholson street, Abbotsford. Amazing layout (see floor plan), where no one is living on top of each other! There is open plan living upstairs, and access to a large balcony from the kitchen. All of the mod cons, etc. – Bosch appliances, split system air conditioning, stone top benches, portable kitchen island, wooden floors, a study nook, lots of storage space… and a HUGE plant wall. One bedroom is upstairs and two are downstairs. Downstairs includes another study nook (so if you work from home we have you covered), your bedroom with a shared bathroom, master with ensuite and European laundry.

Both car spaces are taken but there are other residents leasing their unused spaces for $50 - $60 per week. Alternatively there is on-street parking.

We are on Nicholson street across from the popular cafe Three Bags Full. It’s a 3 minute walk to Victoria Street with vibrant Asian eateries, as well as to trams and two train stations (Collingwood and North Richmond). If you like nature, it’s a 2 minute walk to Andrews Reserve and the Yarra.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas and internet are paid monthly, split equally.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
I am moving out with my partner, in the same complex because these townhouses are really that great! You will be living with Tom and Lewis (if he ever returns), both in their late 20s. Tom, from country NSW, works in Finance and prefers to work at the office. He is a breeze to live with! Considerate, clean, easy to talk to, funny and all of those things. He spends quite a bit of time outside of the house with friends but when he’s here get him to cook for you. Best pasta, quiche and sourdough going around. Lewis is from Scotland and works in the Tech industry. Also very social and appreciates solid banter, preferably of the dark kind. Tends to order UberEats way too much.
Compatible people
Looking for someone longer term (at least six months) and to be on the lease (no couples, sorry). Ideally you have similar traits to Tom and Lewis – easy going, social, considerate, etc. and are a full-time working professional. That’s about it!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay