Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 July 2021 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Room has a double bed and bed side table. The room can fit a queen bed if you’d rather bring your own.
Bathroom is shared with one person.
We’re pretty flexible so would also be interested in a short stay if need be. The bond is $750.

Home Description

Description of the home

The apartment is fully furnished and not far from the city. We are a 10-15 min walk or 4 min bus to Green Square Station and 10 mins bus to Redfern. Were located close to IGA, Coles express, a pharmacy and dangerously close to Dan Murphy’s, Messina head quarters and Max Brenner! The Grounds of Alexandria are also within walking distance.

Home features

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas and wifi split 3 ways

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
GG: Has been living in Sydney for 5 years, works in finance, a prolific Netflix binger, loves a sparkling wine or two and says he’s a great cook.

Ellen: Works full-time as a legal assistant. Friendly and relaxed, but always up for a chat and respectful of space.

We’re are two friends but we’re normally very chill and quiet on the week days as we both work & study, but we like to get dinner sometimes or have some wine to catch up.
Compatible people
We are ideally looking for someone who is friendly, social and tidy, and open minded!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog