Aroona

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$285 per week (includes bills)
Couple$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 April 2021 for 2 weeks to 3 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The bedroom suite also has 2 bedsides and a tall boy

Home Description

Description of the home

I live in a Beautiful 5 bedroom family home with a peaceful setting. My son comes back from uni some weekends and husband works overseas at the moment. We are also Getting a puppy very soon so must love dogs and a very old cat that you will rarely see. We have a pool and a lovely outside area. You will have your own bathroom and only will share when son comes home sometimes at weekends. Very modern appliances and very clean tidy home. The room I am offering is furnished with a queen bed. A Lovely lounge to relax in.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Included apart from food and must take care of own cooking.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Community work
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Currently just myself working part time. Very clean tidy person but also very relaxed and easy to chat to and live with. Love movies and Eating out. My son who is studying but home at weekends sometimes is a muscian and is also very clean and tidy.
Compatible people
I am looking for a friendly clean tidy person/couple that will be respectful of my home but happy to relax and enjoy a chat and happy to have a new puppy to play with. No heavy drinkers but happy for people that want to relax with a wine after work. A working person/couple who has a great personality that is looking for a lovely home to enjoy.
Description of pets
Tibbles is my 15 year old cat very friendly and sleeps outside at night. My new puppy called Chester will arrive in 5 weeks or so. He is a black male Labrador.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog