Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$450 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 April 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bedroom easily fits a Queen or even King sized bed. Built in wardrobe with full length mirror sliding wardrobe with hanging space and enough room for drawers to be added. Direct outdoor access via sliding door into small internal atrium. Bathroom is directly next to bedroom and at other end of large apartment to the other bedroom here. It's a lovely bright and private bedroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

The Apartment: 2 Bed + 2 Bath apartment in nearly brand new condition - has lots to offer: Large Bedroom, Own Bathroom, Open plan apartment, massive living area which is fully furnished, Kitchen island/Bfast bar, heating/cooling in main living space which keeps the whole apartment warm in winter (& cool in summer). Has both an internal courtyard and large undercover balcony with outdoor setting, BBQ and spare couch. Located on ground floor with security access, only 1 of 2 on this level. Quiet neighbourhood with street parking with no restrictions after hours. If you have a car that needs to remain home during the day we can look into other parking options.

Location: Easy access to train station (4 min walk), close to both Punt Road and Johnston St with cafes, bars, breweries all close by. And Rita's pizza, say no more! Short walk to local supermarket (IGA/Woolies Metro) for a quick mid-week shop or a larger Woolies/Aldi/Grocers is an easy 15 min walk away. Close to Vic Park, Yarra River trails or to explore nearby Collingwood, Richmond etc.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Standard bills include elec, water, internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Hi all, I'm Jaclyn, 35yrs, I'm a regular at work (property finance & investment), gym (pilates), dog park (with borrowed doggos), local cafes, and enjoy outings with friends, hanging with my family in Melbourne and love food, wine, and used to travel frequently! I'm an easy going housemate, when I'm home I'm generally found with a glass of wine in hand or cooking up a storm!
Compatible people
I'm looking for a likeminded individual to come live in my 2 Bed/2 Bath apartment located in trendy Abbotsford. I love the place and location and looking to fill the second bedroom which is becoming available in mid-Apr. The great thing here is that you'll have your own space (was great in lockdown even with WFH arrangements) which is fully furnished, and will fully respect this as your home too. Expect all the normal things of a housemate, be considerate, clean/tidy etc as if it was your own house!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog