Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Couple$360 per week (includes bills)
Date available
31 May 2021 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Cosy, private, nice and bright during the day, and decent soundproofing. The room is looong, so about 2.8m by 4m. Enough for a queen bed, chest of drawers and desk to fit comfortably!

Home Description

Description of the home

Finally moved in- place still needs some tidying but recent pics uploaded!

Private two storey apartment on Euston road with double glazed windows and huge 7m balcony for all them plants and having friends over! :) There's also 1.5 bathrooms in the apartment which means we'll never need to awkwardly knock on the door lol. The place is fully furnished with couch tv cutlery etc so all that's needed is your bedroom stuff.

We're a 15 min walk to either Erskineville or Green Square station, 5 minute walk to city bound buses, and a stone's throw away from Bunnings and Woolies! The complex also has a pool perfect for pool parties and things

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, and internet are included in rent. Household items like washing liquid and laundry powder can be shared on splitwise.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Television
About the occupants
Hey! I'm Pam, 32, and work full time for a tech services company. I WFH 2-3 days a week and am at the office half the time. In my spare time I like to paint, do plant things, and climb. My partner James who stays over half the time is an avid scuba diver and has nearly gotten us lost at sea on a number of occasions (hah). We paint a bit at home as well and are aspiring artists. We also do a fair bit of shibari together and are LGBTQIA/SW friendly. I very occasionally like to doof and party but like to keep the party outside :)
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who is considerate and respectful of others in shared living spaces. To me, that means cleaning up after yourself (we have a dishwasher so yay) , sharing chores, telling each other bout guests over etc. I enjoy doing social things with my housemate but also know how to respect space and privacy when needed. I also appreciate quiet after 11pm on work nights. Thankfully the apartment is 2 storied so there's always that separation there if needed :) also vegan/vego friendly, and happy to share meals during the week but if that's not your thing that's cool.
Description of pets
I have 2 cats, Nero and Nimbus. Nimbus is really friendly, loves a bit of attention. Nero generally takes some time to warm up to people and is generally sulky and hiding in my room. Can be bribed by food.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog