Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 June 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
About the room - $290 p/w, 3.8m x 3.8m with aircon, ceiling fan, bay windows and built ins. Room will be professionally cleaned before you move in. Parking and parking permit available.

Room can come furnished or not.

Home Description

Description of the home

About house – Main house 3-bedroom + 1 bathroom (plus a self contained granny flat) house located in a quiet street in Annandale. House is fully furnished. Large kitchen equipped with dishwasher and other kitchen appliances. There is also a large outdoor (covered) entertainment area (sorry outdated photo provided). House has been repainted and had minor renovations. Parking permit available.

About location – Close to shops, gyms, cafes and restaurants, as well as public transport to the city – either 470 on Pyrmont Bridge Rd, or any along Parramatta Rd. We are also super close to Wayward Brewery and Grumpy donuts for all your hydration and sugary goodness needs. Short stroll to Annandale shops (5mins to Supabarn), and about 15-20min walk to Glebe and Newtown (including RPA Hospital).

Price does not include cleaners, utilities, and internet --- bills are on average $100ish per month (including fortnightly cleaners).

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

We split the bills between us evenly - works out $100ish each per month, includes the fortnightly cleaner, internet, gas and electricity. We don't pay for water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
About us - Helen (31): Mgmt consultant. loves to try new restaurants, watch trashy tv shows and enjoys her red wine. Ash (31), recently moved from NZ, works in advertising, likes to stay active, and enjoys a cheeky mezcal. Nicola (31) lives in the granny flat, works full time, studying part time, enjoys brunch, a netflix binge and the occasional wine.

We tend to work longish hours and like to keep our home clean, laid back, and weeknights a little quieter.
Compatible people
We are looking for mid 20s/early 30s young professionals or students (non-smokers) to move in from mid-June, and ideally looking to stay long term (6months +). Looking for all the things that are important to making any household easy to live in - tidy, clean, pays their bills on time, easy going and can have a laugh. If you want to keep to yourself - we will respect that too!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Pets okay