Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$260 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
8 July 2021 for 2 months to 3 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
I am moving home to WA so I am looking to sub-lease my room from early July - late September (flexible).

My room is a loft and it is huge (like 7m long) and it has easily fit a queen bed, tables, two bookcases, mirror & my desk (super helpful for those WFH days). It also comes with wall-length built-ins, but I also have a separate rack and there is still heaps of spare room for a yoga mat and other activities.

The room will be unfurnished, however can be partially furnished - let's chat.

Home Description

Description of the home

Our house is a two-story townhouse in a quiet and leafy street, and we get all the afternoon sun into the living and backyard. It's super close to the shops and cafes on both Booth St and Tramsheds, and an easy bus ride or tram into the city. Our kitchen is fabulous, the bathroom has an epic rain-shower, we have timber floors throughout and each room has individual aircon/heating.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

We split all our bills evenly. The internet is monthly and the utilities are paid quarterly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
About the occupants
You'll be living with Alex and Ash, both in their late-twenties-early-thirties. Alex works as a lawyer and Ash is in comms/media. Our house is pretty chill during the week with work and life but the girls are always up for a chat and a wine on the times when we are all home together.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who wants to contribute to the house and who is respectful of everyone's space.
Description of pets
Poppy is a fox red labrador who is very cute and will demand your love and cuddles!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog