Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1394.66 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
4 August 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey! Unfortunately, I’m moving out of this great house in Abbotsford and there’s a single room that needs to be filled!

The house has a Victorian heritage listed façade, that has been added into an apartment complex, so the inside is very new. The house has high ceilings and nice neutral, cool toned walls. There is a front courtyard area where there is a small garden and enough space to entertain in the warmer months. The living space is large, and the house mates have a very big TV so it’s quite comfortable to lounge around in after a long day at work. The kitchen comes equipped with a fan forced oven, dishwasher, large fridge and enough bench space to prepare meals easily. There’s a communal toilet near the living space. The upstairs area has the 2 other rooms which are occupied by two other house mates and their communal bathroom. Out back is the apartment complex's carpark where there is a space reserved for you to leave a car in the car stacker. The house is located about a 5-minute walk to The Hive and shops on Victoria St.

The room itself is quite big and can easily fit a queen bed, bedside tables, a desk and a bookcase. It comes is a private ensuite with a shower and a walk-in wardrobe with ample amounts of storage. The room is available for either a single or a couple.

You’ll be living with Penny and Tom, who are both in their 30s. Penny works full time as the manager at a dental lab and Tom works in events management. Both of them are lovely and always down for a chat.

Preferably 25+. We are looking for someone friendly, open-minded and respectful, who has experience living in a share house. Must be LGTBQI+ friendly and respectful/clean in common areas. Unfortunately, the house isn’t pet friendly so we can’t accommodate you’re fur babies 

Rent is 1394.66 a month. Bond is $1860

The room is available as soon as possible and we’d like to have it filled by the 14th of July.

If this sounds like your cup of tea, send a dm telling us a little bit about yourself and we can organize an inspection!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

40-60 per month and Penny is in charge of sorting them out

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Penny(33): she works nearby at a dental lab and is loads of fun to hang out with, always down for a drink and a laugh
Tom(35): Works in events, really nice person to have out with and also enjoys a drink or two.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog