Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Couple$480 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 March 2019 for 2 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The great thing about the room is it is a private retreat on your own floor with personal ensuite. Fully furnished, it has a queen bed at the moment, but could easily fit a King with plenty of space to spare. It has an inbuilt wardrobe, drawers and a television for you to enjoy. If u need your own space, u have plenty of it. It's a very roomy, comfortable room

Home Description

Description of the home

Light, airy, east/west facing 2 level modern apartment in Alexandria. Fully furnished living area with views to the pool. Fully equipped kitchen, shared washer and dryer. The apartment also overlooks an award winning enormous landscaped and decked courtyard.

Within the complex itself, we have a hairdresser and an excellent boulangerie patisserie. I am mins walk from at least 4 pubs, there is even a great one actually attached to the building. I am a 20 min stroll from both Newtown and Surry Hills or if you dont feel like walking, there are buses to these areas outside the door. Green Square station is a 4 min walk away, 1 stop from Central. There are also 5 gyms i can think of within 2 blocks, not including the inhouse one included in your room rate. Cycleways go past the door and i am mins walk away from great parks including Alexandria Park and Sydney Park. I love it here, its like an oasis in the middle of the city.

Home features

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

electricity, gas

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Dave, an independant, single man in the creative field looking for easy going flatmates with a good sense of humour who enjoys their own company or the company of others equally, is relatively drama free and respectful of others. Im usually content to just hang at home week nights , then maybe go out on the weekend. Enjoy intelligent conversation and always up for a laugh :)
Compatible people
Looking for honest, considerate, reliable people with a positive attitude who enjoy good conversation, casual nights in with a wine or two or equally happy doing their own thing.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog