Altona Meadows


Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 April 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Other information
Comfortable double bed with linen provided, or feel free to bring your own. built in robe.

Home Description

Description of the home

2 bedroom house in a quiet location. The bedroom available is a decent size and has a double bed & built in. Bed linen is provided or feel free to bring your own. One bathroom. separate toilet. Ducted heating & cooling. Kitchen has a dishwasher and new oven. Small backyard with bbq. Only has a single garage, so parking would be on the street (there is a concrete car space on my nature strip).

5 - 10 mins walk to bus stops, few mins drive to local shops and about a 6 minute drive/bus ride to Laverton train station & freeway.

No need bring anything other than your bedroom contents. I have everything and you’re more than welcome to use my things (respectfully of course! Anything damaged or broken will need to be replaced).

Initially I was only looking for someone short term, however I am open to a longer stay for the right person.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

2 weeks rent & 3 weeks bond is required up front. Rent is due monthly.

All bills will be halved (gas, elec, water & internet). Buy our own food. Also share the cost of general/shared things eg. toilet paper, cleaning products etc.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am a single 35y.o female working full time in the Financial Services Technology industry. In a normal world, I work in the city, however due to Covid we are still WFH. I am fairly outgoing and easy to get along with. I enjoy all the 'normal' stuff :) - food, drinks, music, the beach, keeping fit, travel, sport, shopping! I have a good sense of humour, I'm honest, trustworthy, considerate and clean & tidy. Apart from the odd dinner here & there after work, I generally lead a fairly boring life during the week.... I usually prefer to just cook dinner & watch tv as I unwind from the day.
On weekends I like to get out & about but I also love a lazy weekend in, binge watching whatever is on Netflix or Stan!
Compatible people
I’m looking for a housemate who is single, friendly, reliable, respectful, preferably working full time and most importantly: clean & tidy! If you have a sense of humour this is a bonus! Not only is it important that we get on well enough to live together, but our weekday routines must also work well. Ideally we will have similar working hours Mon - Fri 9ish to 5ish. Not too keen on night shift workers.
This is not a party house! More than happy to have a chat/laugh and socialise here & there, but also want to respect each other’s space and privacy. A good balance works well :) Cleaning duties will be a shared responsibility by alternating turns. Prefer to buy our own food, but I certainly don't mind sharing a meal every now and then!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog