Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$400 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$460 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 February 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The bedroom has built in cupboards, fits a queen size bed and a desk. There is also a seperate door which leads to the garden and side entrance. The bedroom comes with its own bathroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful, architect designed 2/3 bedroom house in Alphington. The house is modern, open plan, except for the bedrooms, with lots of northern light. Lovely courtyard garden including veg garden.

Easy 4 min walk to shops, train and bus. 15-20min to city, 5 min drive to High st Northcote, cafes, restaurants, bars, clubs. Great local shops and cafe around the cnr.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Water, gas, electricity and internet are payable. Happy to set a price though and pay for all

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Angie and I love food, cooking, music, theatre, the beach, dogs, and the garden.. I'm independent and work from home so prefer someone who works full time. I'm a good cook and happy to share a meal from time to time. I also like to spend time down the coast so am away quite a bit particularly through the summer.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a mature aged person (over 30 and up to 60) who is easy going and independent, but who is happy to share a meal from time to time. Someone who will treat the house as their home, who has an understanding of sustainable and healthy living, who is environmentally and socially aware and who appreciates good food, gardens art and design.

I would prefer to live with someone who has an active life both inside and outside of the home. You might be an empty nester, looking for a change, or an individual who prefers to live with company rather than on your own and who wants to live in a home not a house.
Description of pets
My dog is a very happy and well behaved staffie.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog