Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$256 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 December 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This has to be one of the best room locations in Abbotsford. It’s the Master room in our 3 bedroom, two storey townhouse. The light filled room has an ensuite bathroom, private balcony overlooking a park, reverse-cycle air conditioning, walk-in robe, ample space for a queen size bed and furniture.

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern, clean and friendly houseshare in a great Abbotsford location. House is fully furnished, large open plan kitchen and dining area opening out to neat, palm tree filled courtyard perfect for Summer BBQ's. Kitchen has dishwasher, gas stove, electric oven and plenty of storage space.

Downstairs - Kitchen, living room, lounge room, laundry and separate toilet.
Upstairs - 3 bedrooms with main bathroom (master bedroom with ensuite).

Directly opposite a park on quiet street and only metres from Collingwood Station. Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. Easy walking distance to Victoria/Hoddle/Smith/Brunswick Streets and the Abbotsford Convent. 10 mins to the city by train. Tram and bus nearby too.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills split evenly - electricity, gas, water, NBN Internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
We're Tom and Robbie, two professionals in our mid to late-thirties, living in the other two rooms. We're both very easygoing, well house trained, enjoy quiet nights in during the week and busy weekends. Lead active, busy and social lifestyles.
Compatible people
We're looking for a fun, friendly and sociable professional female in their mid-20's to late-30's.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog