Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$227 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 June 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Great large bedroom, easily fits a queen bed, desk and furniture. It has a north facing window and walk-in robe.

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern, clean and friendly houseshare in a great Abbotsford location. House is fully furnished (bedrooms unfurnished), large open plan kitchen and dining area opening out to palm tree filled courtyard perfect for Summer BBQ's. Kitchen has dishwasher, gas stove, electric oven and plenty of storage space.

Downstairs - Kitchen, living room, lounge room, laundry and separate toilet.
Upstairs - 3 bedrooms with main bathroom (master bedroom with ensuite).

Directly opposite a park on quiet street and only metres from Collingwood station. Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. Easy walking distance to Victoria/Hoddle/Smith/Brunswick Streets and the Abbotsford Convent. Approx. 10 mins to city by train. Tram and bus nearby too.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills split evenly - electricity, gas, water, NBN Internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll be sharing with Tom and Rocio in the other two rooms. Both professionals, very easy going, friendly and well house trained. Usually have quiet nights in during the week and busy weekends. Lead active, healthy and social lifestyles.
Compatible people
Looking for a fun, friendly, clean and sociable professional female or male in their late-20's to early-40's. Ideally someone who enjoys the occasional meal and glass of wine together.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog