Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large bright and sunny bedroom. Huge built in wardrobes with shelves, drawers and lots of hanging space.

Home Description

Description of the home

Very large and modern 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom, 3 level townhouse in Alexandria. The house has recently been refurbished with new carpet, floorboards and paint throughout. There is a large living area, modern kitchen and a secondary dining/living area and outdoor courtyard.

The house is located in a great position, next to Alexandria park and lots of Alexandria's great cafes and restaurants (Fratelli Fresh, Bread & Circus, Copper Mill). Woolworths and Dan Murphy’s are just a 200m away. It's a 10 min walk to Erskineville station and 15 to Newtown and Redfern stations. 308, 355 and 370 bus stops are all a minute walk away.

Off street Carpark can be arranged at additional cost if needed

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Internet is $12.50 per fortnight and cleaner is $23 per fortnight which are both paid with the fortnightly rent. Water, gas and electricity are split evenly when bill arrives.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll be living with 3 young professional. They are Lilian (23) an EA and production admin from Sydney, Ros (23), a TV associate producer from Newcastle and Jasmine (29), also a TV associate producer from Birmingham.

All housemates are easy-going, friendly, respectful and looking for the same in a potential flatmate. Everyone gets on really well and enjoys spending time together but also respects each others space. Always up for a bev, movie night or general catch up. Like to keep the place clean and tidy and enjoy the 'homely' feel that the house has.
Compatible people
We are looking for people who are friendly, easy going and clean. We want someone who is looking for a home rather than just a room.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog