Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$310 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 February 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Move in date is a little flexible when required! It's a large sized room with timber floorboards, windows overlooking our sunny garden, big built-in wardrobe and we can provide a queen bed if needed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Freshly renovated freestanding house on a convenient location! This house has just been renovated and has a brand new kitchen (including dishwasher) and bathroom. It's just 2 minutes walk from busses on Parramatta Road but still on a nice and quiet street.

It has 3 queen size bedrooms with build in wardrobes and a 4th double size bedroom. It's very spacious with high ceilings and central hallway running from the from door all the way to the kitchen area. The back yard is enormous so plenty of space for some outdoors entertaining during sunny days :) The 4th room is used as a spare room only, used for the occasional friend to crash. It's just the 3 of us living in the house full time.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are internet, electricity and water. Adding up to $51 each per fortnight

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi there, name is Mathijs, 36 years old. Born in the Netherlands, moved to Australia 14 years ago initially to travel. Went home after 2 years of travel, missed life in Australia so came back to live here. Living and loving the Sydney life, busy with work, social sports and meeting friends.. Working in tourism for independent travel agency, selling the Australian dream :) Enjoy my short (road)trips away from the city so now and then, love to be out&about!

Hey, I'm Charley!! I'm 31 and a Software Manager, working in circular quay! I'm a big lover of TV, if you name a show I've probably seen it, I'm originally from UK but moved to Sydney two years ago and have loved it ever since. I love going to the theatre to see plays, musicals or comedians and am also quite partial to a live gig. Although I'm not a fan of wine, I'm always happy to share a bottle of spiced rum (Kraken or Chairmans Reserve being the favs)
Compatible people
We are looking for a social personality to fit into our household. We're pretty low key during the week and out quite a few nights during the week for sports etc. Atmosphere in the house is important to Charley and myself and we hope find a nice new housemate with an outgoing and positive character!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog