Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
12 December 2019 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bond $1280 + 1 weeks rent to be upfront to be ahead or 2 weeks if paying fortnightly. Prefer people looking for indefinite stay.

Includes off-street parking if required.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom multi-storey terrace house in Alexandria. 2 adjoining large loungerooms (1 with a fireplace), a separate (soon to be) entertaining/gaming room, a spacious kitchen with a gas stove, electric oven and a dishwasher, this house has been designed with entertaining in mind. Sun hits the house from all angles giving us all day sun.

Our backyard is perfect for outdoor dining and weekend shenannigans; it is quite large, which is rare for a house so close to the city. Our laundry has a washing machine. NBN Wireless throughout (because we live in the 21st century) and the house comes with 4 great friends looking to find someone new!

Moments from great cafe's, shops, bars and public transport. If the hustle and bustle of the city is what you're after, $12 in an Uber, or $20 in a cab will take you right into Darlinghurst.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

internet around 15 each per month. Electricity can be around 300each per quarter and gas 80 per quarter.

All bills are divided by the 4 of us.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Mitch (gay) - 30yr old working in the Sales. Working Mon - Fri with a mid morning start. Like to have a good night out on the town with friends. Have the occasional friend over for the night. Very sociable. Writer and musician, and enjoy a good tv series binge.

Brandon (gay) - is an actor and is always good for a laugh. He's all about ordering in and chilling at home

Luuk (straight) - from the Netherlands. Luuk is currently on a student visa, and is a qualified mechanical engineer. He spends a fair amount of his time working, at the gym, and hangs out with the housemates playing Xbox.
Compatible people
No ocd cleaners. We are tidy and clean but our house does get a alternating roster weekend clean where we all do a task for the week (I.e. floors, kitchen, and the 2 bathrooms). We do prefer someone who works full time financially.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog