Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 April 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The available bedroom is on the smaller scale - 3.3m by 2.4m. But depending on how you wanted to arrange it, a queen bed can fit plus a dresser and some smaller stuff or if you have a double bed you could fit quite a bit more with a small desk and the like.

Home Description

Description of the home

We’ve got a 2-bedroom semi with one room up for grabs in Annandale. We’ve got a great kitchen with gas stove, electric oven, a dishwasher and large fridge, plus we have quite a selection of random appliances to boot (breadmaker, slowcooker, etc). Kitchen is open plan with the living/dining, which has a big dining table, couch and TV. Then there’s a bathroom with a full bathtub and shower overhead. There’s also a decent courtyard out the back.

Great location two blocks from the nearest bus stop on Booth Street (470 and 370 - city, Newtown, all the way to Coogee and in between) or a couple more blocks to buses on Parramatta Road. RPA is about a 20-minute walk and USyd ain't far either. We also have Supabarn supermarket literally half a block away and the main A’dale village is barely 5 minutes with IGA, laundromat, cafes, pub, etc. We don't have laundry facilities in the house, but the laundromat is also up the road and does a pick-up/drop-off service.

The house is on a no-through road with a park at the end, though, so it’s pretty dang quiet, filled with private residences. The park leads down to Jubilee and Bicentennial on the water, plus the Jubilee Park light rail stop which is maybe a 15-minute walk.

Home features

  • Dishwasher
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Quarterly, we have gas, electricity, water and high-speed unlimited NBN divided equally. If you want, we can share access to Netflix, Stan and Prime Video. We do our own food thang, but share household basics (cooking oil, loo paper, etc), of course.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Television
About the occupants
Sup, peeps. We’re Chris and Cec and we’ll be your housies if all goes well! Chris (39) works in security in D.Bay (still travelling in) and Cec (35) works as a captioner, normally in Darlinghurst but currently working from home. The main deal with us is we both work from 2pm-10pm. Cec is Monday to Friday while Chris works mostly weekdays, but two weekends a month with days off during the week during those times. So, yeah, we have slightly weird schedules, usually meaning after work at night we’re up for a good few hours, cooking and chilling in front of the TV, then we’re up late (for normal people) the next day.

So if you work weird hours or night shift too, ripper. Or if you’re just generally cool with people up while you’re not, fantastic. If you like animals, grouse. And if you’re looking for a home in a great location without city stress, this may just be the place.
Compatible people
Just looking for a mature, chilled out, considerate and queer-friendly person to share our home, someone who knows how to look after their stuff, clean up after themselves, all that usual stuff 'cause hassle ain't nobody's friend. Unforts, we can't accommodate couples and are hoping for someone 27+, but could be flexible on that bit. And mega-unforts, we can't take anymore pets, sorry!
Description of pets
Also, yes! We have an 8-year-old ridiculously friendly lab/staffy cross called Beau. Once he gets to know you, expect very warm welcomes home. He's inside most of the time, but completely house-trained of course. Added to the mix is a very lazy, massively soft cat called Kean (kee-arn) who may take over your lap once in a while, but he’s so docile that it’s not hard to move him on…or anywhere. He’s a fully indoor cat so just gotta be a wee bit careful that he can’t make a mad dash out the door.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog