Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 April 2021 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Full furnished room on second floor of inner west terrace with balcony overlooking the street.

Home Description

Description of the home

Welcome to a cute terrace in quiet tree-lined street in Annandale. The entrance on the bottom floor leads you into a furnished open living area with a new kitchen, including new dishwasher, fridge and cooking facilities. Downstairs is the laundry with a new washing machine and open courtyard space. Not far from buses on Parramatta road.

The bathroom and bedrooms are all located upstairs.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • City views

Bills and expenses

Bills are shared between the monthly internet, electricity and gas.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
This property has now changed from a three person share house to a two person one.
The third room which is now a converted study/ storage space which was a loft space on the top story.
I am a single creative freelancer in my early 30s whom work varies in location and duration. My work dictates my lifestyle where I can be away most of the working long hours or home all week working. I am independent and enjoy my own space but also appreciate having a beer or cooking with someone in the kitchen when I the chance. I have a young dog who is inquisitive and likes to make friends with everyone. When I have to go away for work he is baby sat by my parents.
Overall I am looking for the right flatmate with whom I can share this cool and unique home.
Compatible people
Respect, tolerance, enjoyment for food, art and life. People who enjoy both the quiet and a laugh and understand we all contribute to this communal living space and share it with each other. Must be comfortable around a small dog. It's not a massive party house but rather a place of respite.
Description of pets
A small scruffy and friendly dog who resembles Hairy McClairy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog