Annandale

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$600 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 July 2020 for 1 week plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Room easily accommodates a queen bed and has a built-in wardrobe/desk; otherwise can be furnished or unfurnished. Long-term, medium-term and short-term are all options.

Home Description

Description of the home

Sunny, private, secure and renovated 2 bedroom apartment with internal laundry in Annandale. Spectacular 180 degree views of CBD, bridges, mountains, etc from bedrooms and lounge/balcony. N-NE aspect. Top (eighth) floor. Plenty of unrestricted street parking.

3 minute walk to Annandale shops and bus 470. 5 minute walk to Parramatta Road busses, which run all night. 10 minute walk to LightRail. 15 minute walk to Stanmore station. 5kms to Martin Place.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Share power and internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I work in education, plus some nights and weekends in hospitality. I enjoy travelling, skiing, beach, fitness, yoga, movies, music, dining with friends, going out. A former party animal, I now drink socially but not every night. Cooking is not my favourite past-time and I'm no Jamie Oliver, but I cook healthy tasty meals when I'm home and in the mood, which is usually a couple of times per week. Sharing meals is always a plus when it happens. I sleep soundly, so shift workers and occasional visitors are not a problem. I'm considerate, tidy, fun, organised, sociable, tolerant, outgoing, trusting, open-minded, even-tempered, well-traveled, professional, flexible. (I could go on, but you get the idea!)
Compatible people
You must be CONSIDERATE, tidy, fun, social, responsible, any age, male, gay/bi/straight, employed/student, able to pay rent on time.
Description of pets
No pets permitted in building.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog