Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$500 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$550 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Also includes an upright piano currently for sale

Home Description

Description of the home

2 bed 2 bath top floor apartment located in Alexandria. Short walk to Green Square train station, bus, easy access to airport, local grocery, gym, park, cafes, pubs, bars and factory outlets.

Your private master suite is located on its own level with own bathroom and double wardrobe with drawers and shelving. Double bed and desk are available if required. Room also contains an upright piano which is currently for sale.

The apartment is otherwise fully furnished with all appliances and stocked kitchen. NBN ethernet and Wi-Fi available throughout.

12 year old well trained Jack Russel cross foxy as pictured. We are small dog friendly if we all get along.

Located in the Astoria building of the Hudson complex, we have direct access to the free gym, 25m lap pool with large social deck and BBQ area, playground, and community courtyard.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills are shared evenly per person so will depend on single (50/50) or couple (thirds) occupancy.

$80 monthly unlimited NBN internet
$80 fortnightly Cleaning
$240 (approx) quarterly gas
$300 (approx) quarterly electricity
$130 (approx) quarterly water

This is a private listing. 4 weeks bond and 2 weeks rent in advance.
Secure parking can be arranged for approx. $50 per week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Steve, 42, working full time as an operations manager when I'm not taking Lilly to the park for a run. Keep my work/life balance under control with a bit of travel thrown in for good measure. Easy going, clean, tidy, hard working and love to live local. Happy to share the occasional meal and drinks together - weekly pub night etc.
Compatible people
All singles and couples are welcome. Open minded, communal, clean and tidy. Share a meal here and there + occasional pub night. Good communication and consideration is key - should just come naturally. Location will suit anyone working in the city, locally or at the airport.
Description of pets
12 Year old well behaved and house trained Jack Russel cross, still very active and loves every walk on offer. Lilly loves people and other pups too. Small dogs will be considered on application.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay