Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$330 per week (includes bills)
Date available
21 July 2019 for 4 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is furnished as pictured - nice and bright. It has a large built-in wardrobe, gorgeous bay windows, a gabled ceiling and is absolutely adorable!

Home Description

Description of the home

A spacious and light-filled townhouse in Alexandria. The house has 4 bedrooms, two on the top floor and two on the middle floor, with the ground floor being living space. It's very secure and features 3 bathrooms, an internal laundry as well as a full gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and gas cook top. The house also features a private rear courtyard.

The location is a leafy, quiet neighborhood (the best part of Alexandria) close to Newtown and Erskineville and 25 minutes walk to Central Station. If you've been looking at rooms in share houses for a while and don't like whats out there (messy, dirty places with no air or space) then this is definitely what you're looking for!

You'll be sharing with professionals who work long hours so we consider our home a sanctuary. Sometimes our work hours sync and sometimes they don't but either way the house is blissfully peaceful most of the time. We enjoy each others company over an occasional glass of wine when we are together and really like to maintain a clean, uncluttered house. You'll love it as soon as you walk in the door! You'll probably love it before that having walked past Fratelli Fresh, Don Campos, Bread and Circus Wholefoods and Salt Meats Cheese - they're all just steps away! (As is Woolworth and Dan Murphy's).

The room is furnished as pictured - nice and bright. It has a large built-in wardrobe, private balcony and is absolutely adorable!

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills are included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Adam. I work full time for YHA Australia. I deal with international travelers and love the diversity that brings to my workday. When I'm not helping people with their holidays, travel plans and (often amusing) adjustments to Sydney life I like to swim and hike. Most weekends I'm out doing just that but when I'm home I like to read and generally relax. I'm easy to live with having earned my share-house stripes long ago.

Dani is a Neuroscience PhD student. She's busy all the time with her work as well as her social life. She likes to eat healthily and keep fit but finds time for Sydney cafes and bars whenever she can. Originally from England, Dani loves Sydney life and we love her for her calm attitude and straight forward nature. Shes a great housemate!!

Sam is a professional nanny and a truly amazing person! She's easy to get along with, open, honest and simply lovely to talk to. Sam is also originally from England, she works hard for her career, volunteers her time and likes to get out to explore Sydney. A fan of the outdoors and exercise with a penchant for fine dining and triathlon, shes a much loved housemate!
Compatible people
You would be a non smoker who is seeking a calm, clean home. We're looking for a professional or student who is trustworthy, honest and easy to live with. If you've shared before you know how important this is. Respect and a willingness to keep things simple and affable for everyone is what will earn you points in this home. We take turns cleaning communal areas and pride ourselves on having a tidy, peaceful place.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog