Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$325 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
9 December 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Nice and bright with leafy outlook, built in wardrobe, comfortably fits Queen bed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Top floor 2 bedroom apartment overlooking trees and the city. Spread across 2 levels, there are 2 bathrooms and 2 large bedrooms. There is a common BBQ, & grassy area, with outdoor pool & sunny deck.

The location of the apartment is really convenient. Walk to Redfern train station in less than 10 minutes. Woolworths is a 10 minute walk and IGA is across the road, a 2 minute walk. There are also heaps of cafes and Alexandria Park nearby.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Bills are the usual. Electricity, gas and internet. 50% Split share. No water charges.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I am Craig. I am 39. I am father to my son George who is now 4 years old. George was born through surrogacy, and I am happily raising him by myself. My life is quite routine and sensible given I have a young son. George and I have lived with other housemates in Sydney and we have found the company enjoyable.

George - George is 4 years old and is a really easy child. He is easy to get along with, rarely throws tantrums and overall is a happy little guy. George has a routine of rising at 7am and bedtime 7pm. He sleeps through the night and does not scream through the night. The bedroom on offer is on the downstairs level quite a distance away so George will not keep you up at night. We used to live with a friend of mine called Trevor before we moved to this new place. Trevor worked full time and only really saw George in the mornings as when Trevor was returning home after work i was in Georges room getting him ready for bed. Trevor really enjoyed the experience and was surprised that George was no real inconvenience.
Compatible people
I am looking for a housemate who likes (can tolerate) children and wants a clean and relaxing home. Visitors always welcome as I love to meet new people. The apartment is always clean and tidy.
Description of pets
I have an 10 year old miniature schnauzer who is very quiet and friendly. He was blind from 1 year old which makes him think he is a person who has little interest in other dogs. Just after his 8th birthday he had eye surgery to restore site in both eyes. This is a huge change for him, his tail has not stopped wagging since the surgery, however he is still just as quiet and lazy as before. Vet claims he has an "underactive thyroid" which explains his fuller figure. He loves all company and will probably follow you around the apartment if I am out. He is not needy he just likes being in the same room as another human, and is often found sleeping throughout the day. He does not shed, and only barks when there is someone at the front door. He is a great dog and loves cuddles. He sleeps for about 22 hours a day.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog