Bronte

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$370 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 August 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom has a window with white shutter blinds and mirrored built in's. It can fit a queen size bed and bedside table.

Home Description

Description of the home

In a building of only 4, this light filled apartment has a modern bathroom and kitchen with gas cooker, dishwasher, floor boards throughout and internal washing machine. The comfortably sized living area looks out to the sunroom/dining and onto the shared garden.

Amazing location, with a park across the road and path leading down to Bronte beach! An easy 10 min journey to Bondi Junction with the bus stop right out the front. Only 10mins walk to Bondi Rd, 15 min walk to Bondi Beach and 10 mins to Bronte Rd shops.

The house is fully furnished except for the available room, however bedroom furniture could be purchased from current housemate

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills will be split equally and include power, gas, internet and Netflix paid monthly and cleaner paid fortnightly... roughly $115/mth.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Lauren, I work in Finance in the CBD, but luckily don't tend to work crazy hours. I like to start the day making the most of the location, walking around the beach or trying to fit in some exercise.

I generally take it pretty easy during the week after work. On the weekends, I'm in and out of the house, catching up with friends, at the beach and out to lunches/dinners/having a few drinks and seeing what's happening around Sydney.
Compatible people
All the standard things... pay bills on time, keep shared spaces clean, have respect for housemates and their privacy, take initiative around the apartment etc.

Ideally, if you don't sweat the small stuff and like to have a balanced life, you're not a crazy partier or a couch potato and you're not opposed to catching up on the latest TV series with a wine or tea with your housemate, this could be your new home!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog