Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 May 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Private bedroom that features a built in wardrobe, timber floors, high ceilings and lot's of natural light.

Home Description

Description of the home

We are looking for a flatmate to join our beautiful 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom house in Alexandria.

There is a spacious open plan living space, with a sizeable kitchen with a 4 burner stove top and plenty of bench space. The house gets a lot of natural light and there is a cosy courtyard flowing from the living room filled with numerous plants and a four burner bbq. There is also A/C in the living room.

The house is on a quiet leafy street with plenty of street parking and great brunch options nearby (Alexandria favourites like Bread and Circus and Meet Gerard are walking distance).

It’s a super convenient location with a bus stop less than 300m away. Redfern station is a 10 minute walk and all the bars and restaurants of Newtown are only a 20 minute walk away!

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and internet bills are not included in rent. We also have a cleaner coming every 2/3 weeks at $20 per flatmate.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I’m Matt.

I'm 27 and work full-time as an economist, usually from around 8am to 6pm. I’ve been working from home part time since COVID kicked off. I’m originally from Perth but now call Sydney home.

I keep things fairly quiet during the week and like to be out and about on the weekend. In my free time I love cooking and getting outdoors. Some of my favourite things: Nigella Lawson, petting strangers' dogs, Rupaul’s Drag Race, spin classes and an occasional boogie.

------

Hey I’m Conor! I’m 26 years old and working full-time as business analyst, usually from 9-6 during the week.

I’m a very easy going & relaxed person, usually keep things quiet during the weeknights and try to make the most of any weekend where you’ll find me exploring Sydney looking for the best coffee or croissant. I love all things design and in my free time enjoy drawing, reading, some Netflix and trying to be more active.

Generally a very tidy person and like to keep the house presentable. Not always spending that much time in the kitchen but can definitely make a mean cocktail over the weekend.
Compatible people
Looking for someone who is fun and friendly, but also tidy and respectful.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay