Ashgrove

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$215 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 April 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Nicely renovated home in the quiet streets of Ashgrove, close to Red Hill and QUT Kelvin Grove; with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms... 2 rooms have tenants, both are lovely young men in their 30's, and there's a 4 year old lovely Staffy that is a bonus. Both the other tenants have their own bathroom, so your ensuite is just yours. There is a 4th bedroom, but this is kept as a spare bedroom for guests.

The last 5 pictures are of the room that is available, it's large, the bed in the picture is king size for scale. The ensuite is new and in very good condition.

- Two bedrooms upstairs (1 for rent)
- Polished floors upstairs
- Modern kitchen with dishwasher
- Huge back deck
- Swimming Pool
- Downstairs is the third bedroom (already has a tenant)
- Private yard
- Internal laundry which includes room for storage

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity and gas. These 3 bills are split evenly by 3.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm heading oversea, so leaving my 2 lovely mates with a room to fill! Both current tenants work full time, and keeps things pretty chill on the weekend.
Compatible people
Someone who is chilled, friendly and cleans up after themselves.
Description of pets
Yuki, a blue staffy, 4 years old, very sweet

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay