Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1077 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
28 February 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Stone's throw away from Darebin Parklands on a super quiet tree lined street.
Two bedrooms and a large studio/sunroom. Two toilets and awesome large outdoor spaces.
10 mins walk to the train and 2 mins to the bus. Farmers markets every Sunday 10 minutes walk away!
Room is 2.7m x 3.7m, wardrobe included. Not large, but easily workable.
There's a dilapidated garage that you can store stuff in, but would need to be covered if it's precious, as it's not weather/possum proof.
Available somewhere between end of Feb-Mid March. Possibly flexible.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are split as they come in. There's a house account to pay into, where we've also been paying a monthly amount of $65 each. This covers the internet automatic payment and house necessities such as toilet paper, dishwashing liquid, hand soap etc etc.
You'll be given a house account card. It's always worked really well, but am open to doing it differently.
I also pay $80 more in rent each month for a larger room.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
About me (Jenna):
I’m 36 years old, Kiwi and work full time in t-shirt printing.
Always friendly, upbeat and communicative. Would love to live with someone of the same disposition.
I’m not an introvert but not an extrovert. Somewhere in between…. love hanging with mates, but home is my sanctuary.
Not a big drinker, but enjoy it on occasion, so hoping to find a housemate on a similar vibe - not really into partying and hangovers anymore.
I'm a hairdresser by trade, so still do the odd cut here and there and am currently teaching myself to tattoo.
I've set the studio/sunroom up to accommodate this, also with desks and a day bed. Got a creative side? Get amongst it! Got some empty skin? I can fix that for you.
Between work, the dog and my hobbies, I'm a really busy person. So nice down time and uninterrupted sleeps during the week are important to me.
I sound like a bit of a Nana... which is both true and untrue.
You know that cool Nana your friend has that you secretly wish could be yours?
I'm that one, but not incontinent.
Compatible people
My ideal housemate is male or female or neither, kind, happy and communicative.
I love a good chat and hope to find a sweet friend out of this, but independent alone time is important.
I'm a pretty early riser, so it'd be awesome to find someone on the same schedule. Mornings are great! Yea? Nah?
I'd love to live with someone who is house proud and respectful of shared spaces, especially the kitchen.
Proactive with cleaning and helping with the garden, or perhaps paying someone to do the garden while we sip pina coladas?
Into laughing? Same. Let's do that quite a bit.
Description of pets
Banjo is a verrrry relaxed and sweet boy. Border Collie x Staffy.
He'll sing you a song when you walk through the door then go back to bed until the next person walks through the door.
He doesn't bark or destroy things unless you want him to.
He'll probably mostly ignore you until you bond properly, but then you'll have a friend for life. A complex and layered soul.
He's a very important part of this household so you can't just like dogs, you must LOVE them.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog