Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 January 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This bedroom has a build in wardrobe and plenty of natural light. Currently the room is furnished with a queen size bed, a desk and a chair, but this can be removed if you have your own stuff.

Home Description

Description of the home

3 bedroom apartment with a max of 3 occupants. (1 person per bedroom)

Hey all,
If you're on the hunt for a new home that’s modern, clean and convenient then you should come check out our place. :)
- Spacious common/living room with air-conditioning, large TV, large comfy couch, nice dining table etc.
- Large bathroom (shower and bath).
- Internal laundry and dryer.
- Large apartment balcony PLUS our own rooftop terrace!
- Unlimited ADSL2+
- Great location: 48 Garden Street in Alexandria. <9 minute walk to Redfern Station, multiple bus stops nearby, IGA nearby and Woolies About 10-15 min walk away. Pretty close to University of Sydney and UTS, but UNSW is a trek.
- Underground car-park is currently rented to someone else but could be available at an extra cost. Car-park is remote control access.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

$15 per week per person (should cover all bills including internet, gas, electricity)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Sports
About the occupants
Harold and Euan would be your new housemates. Harold is 32, from Belgium, a hospo manager, plays tennis and volleyball, enjoys cooking and chilling with housemates after work. Euan is over from the UK studying for uni, enjoys reading, yoga and discussing politics.
Compatible people
You
- Clean, respectful, reliable.
- Any gender/age/nationality/orientation/religion welcome.
- Willingness to help keep common areas clean.
- 3 month minimum commitment, but prefer a longer term house mate.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog