Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$310 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 July 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month
Other information
There is enough room for a bed, dresser, desk and some side tables. The room gets a decent amount of morning sun and has a double glazed window. The room also gets a nice cool breeze because of the direction it faces. There is also a double wardrobe with plenty space on top to store larger items.

Home Description

Description of the home

I am looking for a flatmate to occupy the second bedroom in my place in Alexandria. The flat is in an awesome part of Alexandria, walking distance from Max Brenner, Messina, Archie Rose, Dan Murphy, IGA and Bourke Street Bakery (just to name a few). There are also excellent transport links to the CBD - buses right outside and equidistant 15 min walk to Green Square and Mascot stations.

The place is fully furnished and my current housemate may be leaving his furniture so if you’d want it then all you’d need is a mattress. You would also effectively have your own bathroom, which will only be used by guests when people are over as the master has its own ensuite.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills include power, gas, internet. Netflix, Foxtel, Amazon Prime and Stan are free :)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am a 29 year old professional (lawyer) working from home at the moment due to the pandemic. I usually socialise with my friends or binge watch something in my free time. I love brunch so its pretty awesome that all my favourite places are in walking distance.
Compatible people
Someone who is social and tidy but also understands that after a long day of working chill out time is needed.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog