Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$370 per week (includes bills)
Date available
29 July 2019 for 6 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Master bedroom with en-suite, high ceilings and extra-large built in wardrobe. Lots of easterly light. With views overlooking courtyard, complex and city.

Home Description

Description of the home

Super spacious house with open living space and lots of easterly light. Cook up a storm with a nice open kitchen with bench and gas facilities. Then perhaps take it outside to our large balcony or unwind in the living room.

Also 5min walk to Green Square station, and 10 minute walk / 6 min bike ride to redfern station. Easy access to groceries, only 7 min walk to Woolworths and 3 min walk to IGA. Surrounded by cafes and bars and close proximity to the Grounds of Alexandria.

Save money on gym with a convenient place to work out and swim. Or maybe enjoy a nice bbq with friends with bbq facilities.

Soak up after a long day with your exclusive en-suite bath tub and shower. So enjoy your privacy and shower whenever you like.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills are included. Car space available also.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Marty. I love my room, however I will be away for 6 months and need to find someone who will take good care of it. You will be living with my housemate Francisco who is originally from the states but works and lives permanently here as a club lounge manger for a luxury hotel.

Francisco generally leaves early for work and comes back in the evening. On his days off he frequents cafes and adds them to his Instagram. He loves to walk and occasionally cycle. A huge movie buff and a bit of a gamer. We are both sociable with each other in the house and love sharing a series on Netflix or a movie in the lounge together after work. We equally respect each other’s space and quiet time as well.
Compatible people
I appreciate someone friendly to have a social chat with, who maintains a great level of cleanliness in shared spaces and is respectful of other housemates. We are a quiet household, so not looking for people who bring the party home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog