Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$345 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$365 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 February 2019 for 3 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This large room has a lovely bay window at the front that looks into a small front garden, while a high timber fence provides privacy.

Home Description

Description of the home

Warm, social house with a kitchen/living area opening out onto a deck with a BBQ where you can chill and watch the city. Beautiful terrace-style house (freestanding), with high ceilings and plaster decoration, picture rails all around etc. We have gas oven/cooktop and gas hot water, air conditioning in the living areas and gas central heating for the winter.

We're across from a local supermarket, with a bus stop on the 470 and 370 routes nearby. It's a short walk down to jubilee park (lots of good dogs!) and the Tramsheds restaurants, or 15 mins to Newtown. It's very fast to get into the city, but it feels relaxed and secluded here.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Power, gas and water are paid quarterly.
Internet is paid monthly, and is about $17 per person per month.
A cleaner comes every two weeks, and is about $20 per person per visit.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi! I'm Claire, I'm into video games, pop culture and art; I like to get together with my friends in the area for drinks or go see movies at the Dendy Newtown. I'm 31 and I work in architecture designing museum exhibits. I'm pretty quiet and clean, you can always let me know if there's a problem and I'll sort it out.

I love The Good Place, Bojack Horseman, The Wicked and The Divine, Firewatch, The Shape of Water, Ex Machina.

Andy - My housemate Andy is also 31, he's a bar manager and all-round good sort. He's very reliable and a down-to-earth kinda bloke. He's neat and considerate, very easy to live with. He'll have a BBQ with his mates occasionally. He's into netflix and a bit of current affairs.
Compatible people
We're looking for friendly, tidy and considerate housemates who like to relax at the end of the day and maybe chat a bit in the living area. We're a pretty chill household and don't tend to play loud music or stay up all hours, but we'll happily invite a few friends over for a BBQ. If this sounds like your vibe you'd be perfect!
Description of pets
We are not allowed any pets :(

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog