Banksia Park

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$100 per week (includes bills)
Date available
13 June 2019 for 2 weeks to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
This room has just recently been painted and I purchased a new pillow top mattress for the bed. Lots of room in built in wardrobes and also bedside drawers are available to store things. Once you move in you can change the room to however you like, that's not a problem

Home Description

Description of the home

If you are looking for what I consider a very relaxed house to live and also cheap then contact me. The house has my bedroom and a spare bedroom. I turned one bedroom into another lounge area so can have own space if wanting. The shed has been made into a room for smoking and a group of friends hanging out having fun. Also an outdoor setting for smokers. Still doing some painting but not anywhere to bother you. The only rule is that you like dogs as they are my kids lol. I could write for ages but easiest thing to do is give me a yell and feel free to just have a look. No pressure about moving in if you just want a look 😀.

One other thing I should mention everything comes furnished if that suits if not I can store my stuff in the shed no problem.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All these bills are included in rent apart from the water bill. I pay the surcharge then we pay half of usage

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi I'm Nicole James I'm 42 years old but still think I'm 30 lol. I have worked in the veterinary field for 20+ years. I'm currently working in the Adelaide hills, so a lot of the time I stay up there. You will get plenty of time to yourself. I'm very laid back and get along with most people I meet
Compatible people
I don't expect you to be a certain way, just be natural self.
Description of pets
Wilson- Great Dane, Shane - fox terrier and then a stray cat outside that calls in for a feed.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay