Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$390 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
3 January 2020 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Our spare room is also on the 1st floor, but very rarely in use. Essentially you have your own floor complete with own bathroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

A large, bright and airy 3 bedroom townhouse (we keep a spare room for guests) located on the Alexandria/Erskineville border. There is free on street parking and we are 200 meters from the park, 15 mins from Erskineville station and 14 from Redfern (I timed it!) There is also a big Woolies and Dan Murphy's just around the corner within about 5 mins walk.

Our lovely housemate Jess is moving on at the end of the year so we are looking for someone to replace here in early January. As we are only looking to live with 1 other person, you will have your own entire floor in the house, complete with a large modern bathroom that wont be used by anyone but you. (There’s a 3rd bathroom downstairs that guests use when visiting)

The room itself is bright, decent sized and includes a built in wardrobe and a private balcony overlooking our private courtyard. We have a nice queen bed, mattress, chest of drawers and bedside table in there at the moment but we’re happy to store all that in the garage should you be bringing your own furniture. The room is carpeted and on the first floor.

The house boasts a huge downstairs open-plan living/dining room and kitchen with hardwood floorboards throughout, which opens out on to our sunny, private courtyard - complete with BBQ and garden furniture. Great for having friends over in the evenings and eating outside.

Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and all mod cons, plus separate laundry room including washer and dryer. High speed internet is available all throughout the house. The living room includes 55” flat screen TV, comfy couch, dining table etc and there is also a large garage downstairs where we have our trusty ping pong table.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are an additional $75 per month. This includes cable TV, Netflix, internet, power, gas and water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, we’re David and Tracey! We're a professional couple seeking a new roommate. No couples unfortunately as 3 people is the maximum we'd like in the house.

David is 36 and works for a start up in Surry Hills, whilst Tracey is 40 and manages events for a financial institution in the CBD. We’ve had the house over 2 years now so whilst spacious, it is also very lived in and homely. We love camping and boating so are typically away at least one weekend in the month. When we’re home, the weekends are pretty chilled, we like to fire up the bbq (or little fire pit in the winter) and share a bottle of wine or two. We’re pretty relaxed throughout the week too so a roomie with a similar schedule has always worked well.

In terms of our interests, we both like our house/techno music, David has been a budding bedroom DJ for about 15 years now (don't worry, he’s very respectful with it and won't be keeping anyone awake) so bonus points if you like house! We also like live gigs, theatre and comedy nights so are always snapping up tickets to something or other.

At home we’re quite a social pair who love to put on the odd dinner party for our friends. Our roommates of course always get an invite too (so free dinners for you!), plus feel free to invite your own friends over for your own dinners whenever you like - we think it’s important to live in a place you want to share with your friends.
Compatible people
No couples please! Our kitchen isn't massive so we've previously found 4 is a bit of a crowd.

We are on the hunt for a friendly, professional, fun and tidy housemate to make a house a home. We are sociable and enjoy living in a relaxed environment.

If you'd like to come meet us and check the place out, please drop us a message and we will come back to you with a suitable time and date. Thanks!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog