Burleigh Waters

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$330 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 May 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
large shower, slider to outside, block out curtains, carpet.

Home Description

Description of the home

Have available a large bedroom with a/c, fan an en-suite and walk in robe. A slider to outsides large undercover area also. 1x female (35) living at the house along with 2 very friendly, chilled border collies (both born deaf) and are well trained. House consists of fully fenced yard, 3 bdrms + study, 2 bathroom, large open plan kitchen.

A dog lover is a must, will consider another small dog. Friendly, chilled environment, love to cook, love the outdoors/ fitness and just doing life. Work shift work so when I am gone its generally for around 12- 14 hours at a time so you will have the house to yourself a lot. Generally only do 1 night shift p/w and I wear ear plugs and can literally sleep through anything so don't be afraid that you have to tip toe around. Usually do 4 days on/4 off - on my days/ mornings off I am at the beach with the dogs, going on adventures, doing hot yoga or scuba diving. I often work over on Stradbroke Island and take my dogs to work. I may ask you to feed my dogs from time to time also :)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

electricity/ water -(approx $180-$200 every 3 months - total bill) WiFi also available if needed.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
35 YOF full time/shift work - long hours when gone usually 15 hours p/day, sometimes finish around midnight and if I have night shift usually have a nap in the afternoon but sleep pretty heavy and totally get, especially if it is weekends people need to live and not tip toe around. When not at work am diving, hiking, doing some yogi time or at the beach with my dog. Love socialising with the ones I love or going on road/ camp trips, festivals, scuba diving and any ocean related activities, just basically living life.
Compatible people
Happy, chilled, mature, balanced, Independent, clean, respectful and tidy. Like dogs (If this hasn't been previously mentioned)
Description of pets
Rennie - 5 years old. The coolest, snugglest Boarder collie x Shepard you will probably ever come across. Weighing in at a tiny 15kg and looks like David Bowie. Willow 1 year old collie x Kelpie loves to watch tv with you, snuggle, loves the ball and is very independent and chilled

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay