Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$270 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 October 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
A medium sized room with capacity to fit a double/queen sized bed and also comfortably fits a wardrobe and chest of drawers. The room also has wooden floor boards and high ceilings.
You would share the main bathroom with one other housemate, the third housemate has their own en-suite.

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is a furnished 3 bedroom terrace house with a balcony and courtyard. It has a big kitchen with plenty of storage and modern appliances, stone bench tops, dishwasher and gas cooking. The lounge room leads onto a covered deck and courtyard surrounded by lots of trees and backs on to the park which makes it very quiet and private. There is also garage storage available.

The house is furnished but you would be very welcome to bring some of your own things to help make the place feel like your own.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills include: electricity, gas, water, internet, and cleaner split evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
You would be sharing the house with Jennifer and Aya. We are two females in our 30s.

Aya has lived in the house for over 2 years and Jennifer is coming up to her second. We both work normal office hours and enjoy living in a social and peaceful house. We like sharing meals or a glass of wine in the evenings. Friends are always welcome however its not a party house.

Jennifer works in PR and spends her weekends hanging with friends and keeping active. Aya works for a university and enjoys hanging out with friends, yoga and swimming.
Compatible people
Looking for someone who is friendly and considerate, who likes to share a meal occasionally but also likes to do their own thing. We are a pretty chill household, each busy doing her things, but are always up for a chat about life and the world. Send us a message and a little about yourself if you are interested!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog