Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$360 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Good sized bedroom able to fit a queen sized bed in and still have room to move (see photos). Room is offered with or without furniture. Room has built in wardrobe and you would have the main bathroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

A spacious open plan 2 bedroom unit in a modern security complex located in Alexandria.
Unit has a combined lounge, dinning and kitchen with large balcony on the lower level with bedrooms and bathrooms on the upper level.

Located less than a 10 min walk to Redfern Station and overlooking Australian Technology Park, IGA supermarket one block away, it is the perfect combination of relaxed living with convenience.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills are split evenly, Electricity and gas.
Internet is included in rent.
We do our own thing for food.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Brad, I'm 43 and work fulltime in the Land Surveying industry. I enjoy socialising with friends, trying new restaurants and pubs. Am working to increase my fitness levels so most nights involve some form of exercise.
Compatible people
I am looking for a honest, friendly and considerate person to share the unit with. If your after a drama free home and are a dog lover then this could be the place for you. Ideally looking for someone working fulltime but would also consider someone studying. I think it is great to be able to have a friendship within the home but also to respect each others space and privacy.
Description of pets
I have a small/medium pug named Brooklyn. She is 12yrs old. She is a very affectionate dog and loves to be the centre of attention. Brooklyn is house trained and lives both inside and outside on the balcony.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog