Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Good size room. Has some furniture. Bed, portable robe an a small set of drawers.Lots of space in the house to hang out and just be. Looking for independent, responsible and friendly person to share our space. Close to ammenities.Up for a shared meal or wine and netflix and chat. Preference is over over 6mths. Long term.

Home Description

Description of the home

A cosy terrace house with large open plan living areas, carpeted throughout. Garden out back with herbs and somewhat overgrown plants. Lots of space in the communal areas to hang out alone or with company.Close to Newtown and Erskineville Village as well as the city. Close to transport and green spaces and not all that far from Sydney University.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided by 3. Internet is $25 each per month. Electricity ranges between $250 - $500 or so per quarter. Higher if using lots of heating etc. Water excess varies about $50 a quarter maximum. Contribution toward shared household items such as cleaning products. Also happy to share food expenses.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Mim and Hamen. Hamen is working full time and i am temping. We are independent and friendly people who are looking for an open minded and reliable housemate to share with us. Some would say we are also a bit quirky. Happy to share conversation, meal movie and wine when the mood strikes.
Compatible people
Looking for independent, friendly and respectful people. This is a quiet house and tend not to bring parties home. Happy for people to come by on occasion to be social. Would like someone clean and tidy who does not mind contributing to making the place comfortable and happy. A long term over 6 mths or a year, looking for somewhere to call home would be ideal.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog